You are here

Department of Physics

The department of Physics is one of the oldest and established departments at RVCE since its inception in 1963. The department has contributed towards RVCE's cause and growth by imparting quality education and carrying out successful research in novel frontiers of basic and applied science. Currently the department is functioning with ten teaching faculty with doctorates in Physics and three assisting staff. The research interest of the faculty are in the fields of Thin Film growth and characterization, Polymer composites, Surface Physics, Environmental Physics and computational condensed matter. The Department is an established research center under Visveswaraya Technological University with nine approved research guides, presently guiding four research scholars.

About the Department
Infrastructure / Facilities
Research Initiatives
VTU Research Center
Events and Seminars
Co-Curricular Activities and Extra-curricular activities