You are here

Faculty

                                                                                                                                                                                                     [Go Back]

Under Graduate Courses - Faculty Details

Name Designation Area of Specialization Email ID
Dr. Rudranna Nandihalli Professor & HOD Power System, H.V., Control Systems, Power Electronics rudranna@rvce.edu.in
Dr. Jayapal R Professor Robust Control systems and Loop shaping techniques, Robust power system stabilizer,Real Time Simulation jayapalr@rvce.edu.in
Dr. K Uma Rao Professor Power Systems, Power Quality and FACTS. umaraok@rvce.edu.in
Vasudeva Banninthaya K. Associate Professor and C.O.E

Advanced Control systems and outcome based education and evaluation.

vasudeva@rvce.edu.in
Dr.V.Chayapathy Associate Professor Voltage collapse in power systems, Software Systems, embedded system

chayapathiv@rvce.edu.in

Dr. S. G. Srivani Associate Professor Power System Protection and control, Smart grid and Renewable Energy Technology, Industrial Drives (ANN & FL Applications) srivanisg@rvce.edu.in
Dr. Anitha G.S. Associate Professor Renewable Energy sources, High Voltage Engineering, Power systems and Power electronics. anithags@rvce.edu.in
Dr. M. N. Dinesh Associate Professor Insulators for HV applications, control systems, power electronics dineshmn@rvce.edu.in
C. Sunanda Assistant Professor High Voltage Insulating Materials, Power system protection sunandac@rvce.edu.in
Suresh C. Assistant Professor HV, Power Electronics, Embedded systems sureshac@rvce.edu.in
Adinatha Jain Assistant Professor Power Systems, Fuzzy Logic Microcontroller, embedded systems. adinatha@rvce.edu.in
Dr. Prema V. Assistant Professor Power Electronics, Digital Signal Processing, Digital Electronics premav@rvce.edu.in
Madhu B.R Lecturer HVDC converters, Control Systems, Logic and Asic Design madhubr@rvce.edu.in
B Sharath. Assistant Professor Power Electronics & Drives, Renewable Energy Sources sharathb@rvce.edu.in
Ajay K.M Assistant Professor VLSI Circuits, Nano Materils. ajaykm@rvce.edu.in
Jyothi R Assistant Professor Power Electronics, Renewable Energy Sources jyothir@rvce.edu.in
Sushmita Sarkar Assistant Professor Power System, Smart Grid, HVDC sushmitasarkar@rvce.edu.in
Raja Vidya Assistant Professor Wireless Power Transfer, high Voltage Engineering, VLSI & Embedded Systems rajavidya@rvce.edu.in
Sudarshan B S Assistant Professor Power Electronics, Power Systems, Solar Photovoltaics, Power Electronic Applications in Power Systems and Renewable Energy sudarshanbs@rvce.edu.in

M.Tech in Power Electronics - Faculty Details

Name Designation Area of Specialization Email ID
Dr. Rudranna Nandihalli Professor & HOD Power System, H.V., Control Systems, Power Electronics rudranna@rvce.edu.in
Dr. A. Sreedevi Associate Professor Digital Image Processing,  Signal Processing, Control Systems                         sreedevia@rvce.edu.in
Hemalatha J.N. Assistant Professor Power Electronics, Control Systems, Microcontrollers hemalathajn@rvce.edu.in

                                                                                                                                                                                                     [Go Back]